Bills, Bills, Bills!

I’ve spent most of the day entering receipts into my finance program and catching up on my budgeting. What a fun way to spend the day.

I say that with some sarcasm, but really, when I look at all we were able to do and buy, I am thankful for the ever present provision of my loving God and Father.

–we never went hungry

–we were able to give gifts to people for special celebrations

–we got to go on an anniversary trip

–we bought new shoes for Nathan

–we sent Morgan to horseback riding lessons every other week

–we sent Nathan to archery and fencing lessons

–we sent Justin to Tae Kwon Do classes

–we had weekly date nights with our kids

–we had our annual physicals

–we bought dog food and cat food and two hermit crabs

–we fixed our sprinkler system and paid for our lawn chemical applications

–we have a roof over our heads

–we have electricity and running water in our house

–we have working vehicles that have gas in them

–we sent our kids to private school every day (albeit the best bargain on the planet–Trace Academy)

Shall I go on?

We are very rich indeed.

Thankful today for:

105. God’s provision

106. technology

107. crockpots

2 thoughts on “Bills, Bills, Bills!

  1. I just started using iBank. It’s a great program! I am very thankful for everything we have too. There are always going to be people who have more (more things, more money, etc) but it doesn’t necessarily make them happier. I have found that less is more and we don’t need nearly as much as we think we do.

  2. I use ibank also. I started summer last year. I switched from Quicken because I wanted a mobile app also so that when I’m out I can see what I have to spend, and it also wasn’t compatible with OS X Lion. I like it. And definitely, more stuff doesn’t make you happy!

What do you think?

