How Do I Love Thee?

sc0079bb1fToday is my 22nd anniversary. Seems like such a short time ago that I was writing about my 21st anniversary. My, how time flies. I have a wonderful husband who loves me more than I ever thought anyone would love me. Here’s 22 reasons I love him, too.

1. He’s a man after God’s own heart

2. He likes to hang out with his family

3. He’s really smart

4. I never have to worry about where he is or what he’s doing

5. He’s handsome

6. He, without hesitation, took in his mother nearly 4 years ago when his parents separated

7. He doesn’t hold onto a grudge

8. He’s a hard worker

9. He sends me sappy lyrics from country songs

10. He has a servant’s heart

11. He’s not a complainer

12. He cares about keeping up his health

13. He lets us have pets even though he doesn’t like them

14. He puts up with the messiness of life without nagging

15. He puts up with me 🙂

16. He’s musical

17. He’s funny (though he says I never laugh at his jokes)

18. He’s generous

19. He’s a great dad

20. He likes to bake

21. He’s loyal

22. He loves me!

I could go on, but I wanted to share 22 things on our 22nd anniversary. I love you, David Reeves, and I’m so glad we’re doing this thing called life together.

2 thoughts on “How Do I Love Thee?

  1. You both are extremely blessed, more than you know, to each have such a wonderful Godly, sensitive, family-oriented life partner.

What do you think?

